Europe Road Trip

We are going on a road trip across Europe on Thursday; we will be gone a month. I’ve set up this blog to create a record of it. I’ll try to encourage the girls to do the same.

The thing about this road trip is that it is a mystery. I’ve booked the accommodation and the girls don’t know where we are going.

Today, I asked the girls to pack. We are going to lots of different places, so we’ve set a limit on the amount of clothing we can carrry. Tilly was complaining that – as she didn’t know where she was going – she couldn’t pack. She wears the same tops anyway. She asked if she should take 2 or 3 pairs of jodhpurs*!

Lorna said that she couldn’t pack while I was around. I’m going to be checking her bag later. We once went on a 7 day cruise (and she took over 30 different tops!)

Nancy seemed to pack the best; a few too many tracksuit bottoms for my taste, but she knows what she likes.

*She’s taking 3 pairs

Location:Guildford,United Kingdom

6 responses to this post.

  1. me thinks he protests too much

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sarah on July 17, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    I’ll be glued

    Reply

  3. Posted by John kelly on July 17, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    All sounds normal. Two pairs of cargo pants and three ralph Lauren polo’s for you no doubt. I’m guessing isle of man, playa DES Americas and ayia napa?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sarah Maguire on July 18, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Surely Lorna’s tops per day ratio is entirely reasonable?

    Reply

    • I’m not sure it’s defendable, especially in the context where she had told the rest of us to take only 7 tops! Also, half of them also came back unworn. Lorna’s rationale is that she doesn’t know what she will want to wear (so she needs to take everything). I seem to recall that she doesn’t think the same argument applies to my books

      Reply

Leave a Reply

